People

The NMi is led and managed on a day-to-day basis by the Chief Executive Officer, advised by a Steering Committee drawn from the constituent academic departments.

 
   
CEO Terry Wilkins

Professor Terry Wilkins, Institute of Particle Science and Engineering (IPSE)
Phone number 0113 343 2570
t.a.wilkins@leeds.ac.uk

   
 

 

   

Steering Committee

The steering committee is made up of the Co-Directors, the CEO and colleagues drawn from the constituent academic departments. Its role is to advise the CEO on the management of the NMi and to act as champions for the NMi in their home Schools and Faculties.

Professor Simon Biggs Institute for Particle Science and Engineering
S.R.Biggs@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Yulong Ding Institute for Particle Science and Engineering
Y.Ding@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Robert Kelsall School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering
R.W.Kelsall@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Carl Lawrence School of Design
C.A.Lawrence@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Laurence Hogg Faraday Packaging Partenrship
Laurence.hogg@faradaypackaging.com
Dr Long Lin Department of Colour and Polymer Chemistry
L.Lin@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Marrows School of Physics and Astronomy
C.H.Marrows@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Brent Murray Proctor Department of Food Science
b.s.murray@food.leeds.ac.uk
Professor Anne Neville School of Mechanical Engineering
A.Neville@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ian Ward School of Physics and Astronomy
i.m.ward@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Brian Hoyle Keyworth Institute
b.s.hoyle@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Krsto Pandza Leeds University Business School
K.Pandza@leeds.ac.uk

Technical Advisory Panel

The Technical Advisory Panel (TAP) is made up of leading industry experts from a variety of sectors. Its main role is to offer strategic advice to the NMi on its research priorities and to help the NMi decide its future research direction. The TAP members also champion the NMi in the sector in which they operate and help promote the NMi to industry.

Bernard Capraro Intel
Hilda Coulsey Yorkshire Forward
Dr David Farrar Smith & Nephew
Dr Neil George Syngenta
Dr David Gittens Imerys
Dr Billy Grierson Ciba
Dr Tony Jones Huntsman Tioxide
Dr Lorna Kessell Croda
Dr Walter Lewis Faraday Packaging Partnership
Dr Paul Reip QinetiQ
Dr Duncan Roberts Malvern Instruments
Professor Hugh Stitt Johnson Mathey Catalysts
Professor Rodney Townsend Royal Society of Chemistry
Dr David Williams Hitachi Cambridge Laboratory
Professor David York P&G